2014 Finalists announced

The Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize, presented by Woollahra Council, today announced 45 emerging and established artists as finalists for the 14th annual Prize and exhibition.

The finalist group was selected from a record number of entries this year including artists from Australia, Hong Kong, USA, the United Kingdom, and Italy, highlighting the Prize’s growing international reputation.

The innovative submissions – each for a freestanding sculpture of up to 80cm in any dimension – were selected from 597 entries by a judging panel comprised of Carriageworks Director Lisa Havilah, former Director of Sotheby’s Australia, Justin Miller and philanthropist Gretel Packer.

The exhibition will be on view, free to the public, from 18 October until 2 November 2014 at the Woollahra Council Chambers in Sydney.



Lynda Draper, Starman finalist 2014 Woollahra Small Scuplture Prize